RSS

2012 in review (with a little something special)

31 Dec

Hello everyone and Happy New Year! Every year WordPress puts together a report of my “blogging” year in review, and although my “blogging” year is quite minuscule I thought I would share the report this year because it had something a little interesting :-o!

You can read the full report below (stuff about Mt. Everest being less popular than my blog… which if you think about it isn’t really a compliment now is it? comparing my blog to the coldest tallest deadliest place on the planet!) but the thing that got me curious was this bit:

Fullsail!

Fullsail!

I’m not sure what that is exactly since I couldn’t exactly login to find out, but I’d imagine FS has a few links to my tutorials somewhere. If anyone from Fullsail is actually reading this please leave a comment and let me know what exactly is being referenced in there (out of curiosity… but mostly out of a need to know and make sure that segment remains up to date and all that lovely stuff…)

Anyway, once again, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year everyone! May all your 2013s be more bountiful than the peaks of Mt. Everest!

Here is what WordPress had to say:

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 11,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 18 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 31/12/2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “2012 in review (with a little something special)

  1. Justin Nichols

    18/01/2013 at 5:02 PM

    I am currently a student in the Game Design Bachelors program at Full Sail. I stumbled upon your site in search of the basics of programming as it is needed…required for my completion of my current class. I have no prior programming knowledge so I have no idea if anything here is dated or not. UDK is currently the design program of choice along side nfringe and Visual Studios 2010.

    If you have a bare bones basics tutorial covering any aspect of the programming of the above mentioned programs I would be extremely interested in them!

     
    • danhaddad

      18/01/2013 at 5:07 PM

      Hello Justin,

      Thanks for letting me know, I’m familiar with Fullsail (was considering attending it back in 2006). As for the topics, I did not write an intro tutorial here yet, there are tons of intro tutorials to UnrealScript online so I decided to focus on a few less covered topics. So most of my tutorials assume you know some programming (in UnrealScript). It might be a good idea to write an intro tutorial though, I’ll see how that goes. Hope you enjoy the blog and if you have any comments or requests let me know.

       

Leave a Reply

 
